dfhost.blogg.se

Love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary
Love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary









love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary

uniqueness? I don't know about that either, but Love, Stargirl definitely has her in a drastically different environment. Is it because we are seeing people from her point of view? Or is it because the town she lives in happens to have a higher quota of.

love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary

So I don't know what was going on there, and I kind of missed the costumes. In fact, in the one scene where it would have been totally appropriate to wear a costume, she doesn't. Did she stop wearing costumes? It seems like it. However, in Love, Stargirl, I can't remember any detail given about her clothes. The reason I mention this is because her clothes were a big issue in Stargirl, big enough to mention several times. Maybe her experiences in Stargirl changed her a little bit I don't know. Stargirl remains quite true to her unique self but seems less weird since we are looking through her eyes. The second half was much better than the first and I cried at the end. While I think Love, Stargirl would have been better if it had been written the same way Stargirl was, I am glad I finished it. Also, my daughter really enjoyed the book, so I didn't call it quits.

love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary

There are three books tormenting me right now because I didn't finish them, even though two were so bad, it felt like trying to overcome a huge mountain of boring homework. I rarely abandon books, and when I do, there is this little nagging feeling that never seems to go away- a feeling that there is something out there left unfinished. Halfway through, I was tempted to abandon it, which I hate to do. In addition, it starts off slowly and I had a difficult time getting into it. Right away, that was a strike against Love, Stargirl. I am not a fan of the journal entry style of writing. She revisits a few scenes from Stargirl and tells of her life in her new home. Love, Stargirl is a letter from Stargirl to Leo, written in the form of a diary of sorts. In all honesty, I debated between three and four stars with this one.











Love stargirl by jerry spinelli summary